Skip to main content
Sunshine Communities Logo
Sunshine Studios
Georgette's Logo

The Sunshine Communities leadership team draws from their extensive knowledge to guide our organization to new heights within a culture of inclusivity, respect, and continuous learning to empower our employees and the people we serve. 

Jason Abodeely

Jason Abodeely

Chief Executive Officer

Deb Rasmusson

Deb Rasmusson

Chief Operating Officer

Holli Stetten

Holli Stetten

Chief Program Officer

Michael Bogdan

Michael Bogdan

Chief Financial Officer

Shannon Bova

Shannon Bova

Chief Philanthropy Officer

Sunshine Communities Board of Directors

Karen Rich Ruth, Chair

Business Manager at Rich Ford Lincoln, Retired

Joel Shenk, Vice-Chair

Pastor, Toledo Mennonite Church

Barb Martin, Secretary

Mercy Health Vice President, Patient Care Services/Chief Nursing Officer, Retired

Administrator, Women’s & Children’s Service Line

Jill Biedenharn, Treasurer

Controller, University of Toledo Foundation

Dean Beck

CEO at Fulton County Health Center, Retired

Robert Deardurff

CEO at Phoenix Technologies International, LLC, Retired

Sunshine Foundation Board Chair

Elizabeth Holland, PHD

CEO of Sunshine Communities, Retired

Melissa Jender

Sunshine supported individual, Georgette’s and Sunshine Studios team member

John Kerr

Principle Business Enterprises, VP of Supply Chain, Procurement, and Planning

Doug Nafziger

Sandata Technologies, Chief Administrative Officer

Tom Stuckey, PhD

President of Northwest State Community College, Retired

Interim CFO at Goshen College

Diane Tinsman

Licensed Independent Social Worker, Retired

Black Swamp Arts Council President

Sunshine Foundation Board of Directors

Robert Deardurff, Chair

CEO at Phoenix Technologies International, LLC, Retired

Karen Kerr, Vice-Chair

Docent, Toledo Museum of Art

Andrew Schaetzke, Treasurer

Investment Advisor, SJS Investment Co.

Mike Beazley

Advisor, Northwest Ohio Innovation District

Eric Croak

Croak Capital, President

Luther Gautsche

VP Human Resources at Sauder Manufacturing, Retired

Robin Laird

Executive Director, Hannah’s Socks, Retired

Joseph Marck

IBC Properties, Director of Development

Toledo Warehouse District, President

Pam Schalitz

Community Volunteer